Northwood-Kensett High School 2022 graduates Hayden Moore and Emma Logeman will join their classmates as they take part in commencement exercises this Sunday, May 15.

N-KHS Class of 2022 graduates Sunday, May 15

This Sunday, the  43 members of the Northwood-Kensett class of 2022 will celebrate their graduation.
N-K’s commencement ceremony will be held this Sunday, May 15, at 1:30 p.m. in the N-KHS gymnasium.
The class flower is the white rose. The class song is “22" by Taylor Swift. The class motto is: “Dread it. Run from it. Destiny arrives all the same,” by Thanos.
At the ceremony, class vice president Jason Hanson will welcome those attending.
The announcement of honors that include Silver Cords, National Honor Society, academic letters and valedictorian and salutatorians will follow.
The presentation of scholarships will take place, including the WCDA, Hellen Holstad, Truman and Lorraine Julseth, Janssen Family, Oren & Carrie Igou, Richard Moen and Sidney Swensrud scholarships.
The class speaker will be class president Josiah Kliment.
The choir will perform "Be A Light."
High school principal Keith Fritz will present the graduates, who will be accepted with the awarding of diplomas by members of the board of education.

Class of 2022
Briar Lynn Anderson
TeAnna Marie Ausborn
Yaneli Irene Avina-Sanchez
Addyson Mae Bachtle
Marli Ann Backhaus
Emma Grace Berg
Thomas Andrew Block
Andrew James Breitsprecher
Emma Lynn Davidson
Aaron Mathew Davis
Yarimy Sarai Duron
Alexander Brian Follmuth
Dylon Scott Freerksen
Jace Alexander Gentz
Silas Joseph Girouard
Alexis Marie Hakes
Jason James Hanson
Carly Jo Hengesteg
Rachel Ann Hill
Isabella Grace Hoch
Josiah Paul Kliment
William Donald Kraft
Emma Kay Logeman
Logan Joshua Mayberry
Tyler Thomas Mills
Eli Charles Mix
Hayden Michael Moore
Calli Ann O’Neill
Michelle Janine Palmer
Iain Greggor Pederson
Brayden Dean Reyerson
Abigail Dawn Roberts
Hailee Grace Schmitt
Dylan Michael Tews
Mason Dean Thofson
Drake Dean Tiedemann
Samantha Jane Tindall
Cody Miller Tomlinson
Hayley Marian Wallin
Dalton Henry Weitzel
Andrew Ryan Wilder
Wyatt Bruce Willand
Tyler Daniel Wunderlich

Northwood Anchor

PO Box 107
Northwood, IA 50459

Comment Here